These tears are blood, not stage makeup (goodnight olde friend 2007)

My top 10 records of 2007 is up at Late Night Wallflower, so go check that out.

It’s been a really interesting year for me. In terms of personal life I’ve re-learned what it’s like to totally burn yourself out from work and going out and school. I’ve come to the tail end of my college career, started to focus more on this whole freelance writing thing, kick around alot of great ideas, meet some really cool people, drink alot of whiskey, grow a really awesome beard, realize how much I hate my job and living situations, and more.

I’ll probably stop writing after this week until after the new year…there will probably one more NYC Metal column and then shit will pick up again in January. So have a safe and happy New Year’s ya suckers, I’ll see you on the other side.

About Costa

Writer. College professor.
This entry was posted in best of 2007, blogging, DIY, freelance, independant media, news, nyc, punk, underground. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

