Shut your pie-hole!

“While You’re Waiting” is gone. I just deleted it because I realized it’s unnecessary since I’m trying to conglomerate my internet presence or whatever. If you don’t remember what I’m talking about, it was me just posting random out-of-context snippets of whatever I’d been working on, through Blogger. Whatever…just remember to tell all your friends about me!

I’m listening to “Jesse & My Whetstone”, by Saves The Day. I’d forgotten how good this song was. I went through a whole month once of listening to this song. This is a band that was mediocre at best trying to rip off Lifetime but hit a fuckin’ peak with Stay What You Are, which I was totally rocking out to last week. I wonder if I could write a column for NYC Metal about how heavy metal this friggin’ band are. Even if the 15-year old girls love them. ESPECIALLY then…

Speaking of New York City Metal.com, it’s weird…haven’t heard back from the editor dude in a while and my past two columns haven’t been put up. I don’t know what’s up with that…if I continue to hear nothing from him I’ll probably post them up here, we’ll see. I hope they go up, I’d be sad if something happened and the one time I got a gig where I was meeting deadlines for more than 2 times actually, it fell through due to shit beyond my control. We shall see…I just hope my big expose on Uggs and grindcore eventually gets done.

About Costa

Writer. College professor.
This entry was posted in blogging, metal, random, Saves The Day, Uggs. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

