Trutharific

The Daily Show and The Colbert Report return to TV tonight, sans writers.

I notice I use “sans” alot these days, I don’t know why that is.

It’ll be interesting to see how these two shows, being essentially forced to return (most late night talk shows are) without their writers and how Stewart’s and Colbert’s status as WGA members will affect them writing anything at all themselves. It’s already an issue with Jay Leno, as the WGA claims his self-penned opening monologues are in violation of Writer’s Guild guidelines, while Leno claims he has WGA approval. Weird.

Anyway, yeah…watch. Because Colbert and I share the same birthday.

This is funny stuff too…WGA strike-related? Maybe, who cares.

About Costa

I'm a writer, teacher, baseball fan, old punk, and avid reader.
This entry was posted in blogging, news, random, The Colbert Report, The Daily Show, tv, WGA strike. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Trutharific

  1. Julia says:

    HI I’M SPAMMING YOU RIGHT NOW!!!
    You should add my site to your blog roll….it’s about fashion but so what?
    I am tired of writing about real life.

Leave a comment