Pro-FUCKING Choice, Assholes

Blog for Choice Day

Today is the anniversary of Roe v. Wade.

I was raised a momma’s boy. I have no problems in admitting it. For her, for all my female friends, for my goddaughter, for my aunts, my grandmother, my past girlfriends, and every other woman I’ve ever encountered, I support ABORTION.

I like saying it, it’s kinda a buzzword and usually gets people mildly uncomfortable for some reason. Like “Nazi”. Who knew?

The right to choose, the rights to reproductive rights, sexual freedoms, and information, are incredibly important to furthering society and allowing for open dialogues about sex.

To pursue the destruction of those rights, to actively attempt to support legislations and actions that seek to curtail those rights is frankly criminal, misogynistic, bigoted in general, and about as un-American as crashing a plane into a fucking building*. I will, until there is no more strength in these beer-fueled legs, stand and yell in your face that a woman’s right to choose, be it birth control, an abortion, or simply a right to be proud of her sexuality without fear of sexist repercussions should be ABSOLUTE.

So stand with me. And if not, go fuck yourself.

*) I don’t know if anyone ever noticed, but there used to be these two really tall buildings in downtown Manhattan. They had this name, because they were a matching set…I think? I don’t know for sure…anyway yeah, don’t know if you remember that whole little debacle of inconveniencing shenanigans, that involved an airplane, I think.

About Costa

Writer. College professor.
This entry was posted in abortion, best friends, blogging, feminist, news, pro-choice, random, Roe V Wade, vaguely political. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

