A Plea From…

I’ve been listening to The Weakerthans all day.

Suffice to say we didn’t hit it off, and nothing came of our little meet besides me pushing him off his counter seat while the manager came out and laughed, and then advised me to take off for the night to clear this up. Dinner tonight was on him. I guess it wasn’t a total loss, as I decided on a course of action for the walk home.

The wind was picking up, and I felt the vibration in my pocket as I pulled my cap down on my head and pulled my cellphone out of my pocket.

“Hey”.

“You up?”

“No, this is me sleepwalking and talking. What’s up?”

About Costa

Writer. College professor.
This entry was posted in blogging, fiction, nyc, random, the Weakerthans, underground. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

