You said it, kid

Various tidbits;

Top Chef last night…awesome. I miss “Restaurant Wars” but “Wedding Wars” kicked ass too. The relay was good this year too, literally neck-n-neck. Also, good to see someone who deserved it actually get kicked off.

I like Dale, I do, but he needs to not be such a bitch about stuff. Next on the chopping block hopefully…SPIKE. Fuck that dick.

THIS was my surprise gift from Cassie J. Sneider;

“Tour ’88”, a photocopied, unstapled, hand-drawn and hand-written ‘zine. It’s fantastic. There’s no way in hell it can all be true, it’s too fantastical. And yet, I suspect it all is. All I can say is that it’s hella fucking gangsta.

Young Hearts. For free, online. Thrasharific. Stoked that this band is being more active, they’re going on tour soon I think…the singer/bassist is in Dear Tonight and they’re breaking up (emo sadface here). Oh well.

Narrows. Ex-Botch, Unbroken, Some Girls, and more. Fucking awesome shit. Fits today’s mood more or less. Well, I was listening to Botch all morning for some reason. I don’t know why. I mean, they were a great band, but I guess I was in the mood for face-destruction this morning. FULL FUCKING STEAM AHEAD, MAN THE GUNS AND PREPARE TO SLAY…

About Costa

Writer. College professor.
This entry was posted in Cassie J. Sneider, hardcore, punk, random, Top Chef, Young Hearts, zines. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

