Rest In Peace, Tim

Tim Russert died of a heart attack, at age 58. One of the first media journalist figures I remember when I started paying attention, the Buffalo NY native was a fixture at NBC for shit knows how long.

Holy fucking Christ. I don’t believe it. My thoughts go out to his family.

I just can’t wrap my head around it.

CNN.com

The New York Times

About Costa

Writer. College professor.
This entry was posted in childhood memories, In Memorium, nbc, news, Tim Russert, tv, what the fuck?. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Rest In Peace, Tim

  1. Shane Bertou says:

    This is pretty sad news for me. Most of my Sunday mornings for the past few years have been spent watching Russert on Meet the Press. I always enjoyed the tenacity with which he grilled candidates and other political figures, as well as the discussion panels he assembled to talk about the issues.

    Thoughts and prayers go out to his friends and family. He will no doubt be missed.

  2. lbom says:

    I know what you mean… a colleague of mine (the same age) is freaking out right now… he has just gone home to hug his 5 year old daughter. so sad… time flies… at least Tim Russert had a wonderful vacation in Italy with his wife and son before this day came so unexpectedly.

Leave a Reply

