I could have sworn this was supposed to be entertaining

“This would probably be a good movie to see on crystal meth.”

Awesome. Still looks like an incredibly stupid movie that’s been advertised to death in my face like a cop’s flashlight, I just like that line. And oh yeah…spoilers in that link if you care…from io9.com’s review of Wanted.

I could have sworn that that comic is about a cabal of supervillains who secretly rule the world and the inner workings of their power plays, seen through the eyes of their newest recruit…I guess I’m wrong though. I guess it’s about a secret fraternity of dudes and one sorta-hot (I guess?) chick who aren’t supervillains but still have supervillain-esque names and their MYSTICAL LOOM OF READING THE FUTURE THANKS TO FUCKING BINARY CODE IN THE FABRIC.

Yes, you read that correctly. I’m not repeating myself.

Because that sounds so much more plausible and smarter than just…you know what? Whatever, I’m not gonna see it, I’m not going to rent it, I won’t watch it if it ever ends up on TV, so I’m just going to stop. And this isn’t even a comicbook-purist sort of thing…it’s just a stupid story. Morgan Freeman, I hope to God you got at least a couple of million to do this.

About Costa

I'm a writer, teacher, baseball fan, old punk, and avid reader.
This entry was posted in comic books, film, Wanted, what the fuck?. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment