When I wake up in the morning…

Last night was the 25th anniversary of the importing of Chimay beers into the US, so Tessa and I went to some bar slash restaurant down near Wall Street that was celebrating it.  Has some freaking superb drafts of Chimay Red, which is probably one of my favorite beers right now, relaxed, enjoyed homemade pizzas, and more importantly, got free stuff;

You can’t really tell but it’s a Chimay fancy draft glass w/the logo on one side and the fancy stamp thing of the brewery on the other, with a metal rim.  It’s pretty awesome, I’m not gonna lie.  And yes, it is currently resting in that picture on my copy of Nextwave Agents of HATE volume 1 trade.  Also came with a pen, which I need because I loose those a lot, and some even sweeter bottle opener keychains.  I know I sound weird but I love knicknacks like that, so don’t hate.  Plus, the glass looks really fancy.

So all in all, our day yesterday was probably way better than yours.  CHEERS!

About Costa

Writer. College professor.
This entry was posted in beer, blogging, nyc, random. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

