All my dreams were just islands in the sky

I was gonna do a more formal “Album Tales” on it, but fuck it.  I am re-declaring my love for the Suicide MachinesDestruction By Definition is probably one of the greatest punk records of the 90’s, if not of all time.  How anyone can not love a band that combines the best parts of the Bad Brains, Minor Threat, Operation Ivy, and Gorilla Biscuits is beyond me.  I don’t think they’ll ever be matched again, and I don’t know if that’s kind of sad, or a testament of how fantastic they really were.

Ok, g’nite.

About Costa

Writer. College professor.
This entry was posted in blogging, hardcore, punk, random, the suicide machines. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

