I already have enough…you know what, never mind.

Tessa and I had the unbelievable pleasure of seeing Jon Lajoie perform live on Friday night.

Jon’s known for having released a bunch of really funny and offensive videos over the Internet over the past year or so.  Just go to Youtube and search for him and you’ll see what I mean.

Let’s just say that I haven’t laughed so hard in a long time, and with no food in my stomach since I had lunch at about noon, I was in pain.  But in a good way.  My face hurt from laughing and smiling (so was her’s) and my sides were killing me.  He’s funny, irreverant, not afraid to make a Christopher Reeve joke, and totally committed to making funny stuff.  There was music and video and maybe a few costumes.  I’m not gonna say any more because you really have to just see it and hear it to believe it.

We got some drinks and food afterwords, relaxed a bit, watched probably the biggest letdown in movies ever, The Midnight Meat Train.  And I call it a letdown for several reasons.  One, it started out so well.  And two…it was a Clive Barker shindig so I had some expectations.  Shot beautifully but other than that…holy shit.

Got a ton of records in the mail to review so check back here and at Late Night Wallflower soon.  Or whenever I get around to it.  Back to the grind, might have an announcement or so coming up soon.  We’ll see.  Later.

About Costa

Writer. College professor.
This entry was posted in blogging, jon lajoie, nyc, random. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I already have enough…you know what, never mind.

  1. alifeinthemovies says:

    I wonder what Hell feels like…

Leave a Reply

