whoa

Holy shit, what a day.  If anyone gives a shit my MA thesis is slowly creeping towards completion.  Also, my headphones died.  I’m sad, though I think I can manage a day or two until I can get some replacements.  I hope I can find those sweet Sony ones I used to get all the time.

I got lazy and didn’t promote it, but I was at Bluestockings yesterday with Cassie J, read some stuff.  Apparently my horror-related story’s a little..off-putting.  It’s sort of fun to watch people’s faces as I read something they get drawn into and whatnot.

Meltdown

I finally remembered the name of this comic.  I read the trade of this miniseries a while ago and even though it totally struck me, I somehow ended up forgetting about it until recently, despite not remembering the title.  If you can get your hands on a copy of Meltdown, the story of of the superhero known as The Flare, then please, do so.  It’s sort of a superhero story, but it’s so incredible and so heartwrenching, you’ll love it.  I loved it.

Guess what we’re doing on Halloween.  I know, I’d be jealous of me too if I were you.

GENERAL ANNOUNCEMENT:

I have the most awesome girlfriend ever.

About Costa

Writer. College professor.
This entry was posted in blogging, bruce campbell, Cassie J. Sneider, comic books, Halloween, nyc, random. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

