into you like a train

I swore I’d do some rewriting and stuff today…but first;

Blake Schwarzenbach’s new band, The Thorns Of Life, played a show apparently.  Wow that video sounds like shit, but the songs actually sound good.  And while a part of me is flipping the shit out since well, JAWBREAKER MOFO’S and all that, I can’t help thinking that the biggest and funniest joke would be him never recording with this band, just playing around occasionally.  But then again, I hate the punks and whatnot, so what do I know about funny.

de_la_nada__ghost_rider_by_chupatoster2

The first official trailer for the new Star Trek movie’s out.  And I have to say…not bad.  But then again I don’t really hold the Trek franchise that sacred really, having been more of a Star Wars fan myself.  We’ll see, I actually sort of have faith in this cast, especially Simon Pegg, Karl Urban, Zach Quinto, and John Cho.  When I heard about the casting initially, I was surprised that a conventional “Young Hollywood” cast didn’t get thrown at it, so yeah Trekkies, I have a dash of hope.

thor13

OK, back to work now, I promise.  I’m closing in on the finish line.  Then Philly this weekend to see some family, and for the Thanksgiving holidays I’ll be visiting Ohio with Tessa.  Stoked.

About Costa

Writer. College professor.
This entry was posted in blogging, hardcore, Jawbreaker, punk, science fiction, Star Trek, The Thorns Of Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

