The next person who says “shenanigans” is gonna get pistol-whipped

I swear I’m gonna go to bed soon, but 3rd Rock From The Sun is on TV and God have I missed this show.

Tess and I are going to Ohio again after Christmas for a bit, I’m stoked. This time I’m gonna be checking my emails, unlike last time. I have to admit though it’s fun to not deal with email, Facebook, Myspace, blogging, a deadline of any sorts, and only being concerned with spending time in a beautiful place with my beautiful girlfriend, her dog, and several pounds of beef jerky that may or may not be illegal in Canada and Ecuador.

Tune in soon at Late Night Wallflower for my Top 10 of 2008.  It’s not all records, but that’s because I don’t listen to music that’s new anymore, because new music sucks.

So I’m strongly considering being at New York Comic Con in February. Vertigo has some cool panels but we all know that I’m just gonna blow money on buying books and nerding out at the chance to meet Matt Fraction, David Gibbons, and Bruce Timm.  That’s right, Batman: the Animated Series Timm.  Suck it, San Diego.

About Costa

Writer. College professor.
This entry was posted in blogging, comic books, hardcore, independant media, Late Night Wallflower, New York Comic Con, nyc, punk, random. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

