enchanted

There was a brief but really fierce snow flurry as I walked to work from the subway this morning, swathed in my hoodie, scarf, hat, pea coat, jeans…and a pair of slip-on canvas sneakers. Brilliant move on anyone’s part, I know, but it wasn’t jus anyone who perpetrated this stunning and cunning attack, it was yours truly. Compounded with my decision to wear Chucks yesterday in the rain and cold and getting one of my feet absolutely fucking soaked, you’d think I was purposefully aiming at frostbitten toes or at the very least, a nice ol’nasty cold. Ahh, good times.

I’ll have some CD reviews and maybe a story or two coming up soon if I can get my lazy ass in gear after my fifth cup of coffee. Stay brutal, kids.

About Costa

Writer. College professor.
This entry was posted in blogging, nyc, random. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

