chances of survival

I’m almost done re-reading William Gibson’s Spook Country for the fourth time (I think). My brother got it for me for Christmas a few years ago after hearing me babble about how much I love Neuromancer and how I’m gonna write a brilliant MA thesis on Gibson and blow academia away.

spook_country

Well we all know how that’s turning out.  Regardless…great book.  Probably the best spy book ever, out-trumps that Bourne shit any day.

I’m watching Survivorman, sort of bummed that it’s not gonna be on anymore, at least no new episodes. I really dig this show, something about watching a fuzzy Canadian who advocates always carrying fire and a Leatherman and once worked for Much Music surviving in the wild on bugs and grass that I love to watch.

Recent purchases:

media-1192729993-2576One of my favorite bands.

stripesOne of my favorite movies.

About Costa

Writer. College professor.
This entry was posted in blogging, books, fugazi, random, Stripes, Survivorman, William Gibson. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

