What, you don’t talk in yellow word bubbles?

Some snippets;

We’d just been for Thanksgiving, but that was for a few days, whereas here we stayed for a week and had time to hang out with some of her very cool friends, relax and enjoy time away from the occasionally draining rush of New York.

[…] whether or not I want to go home and mix bourbon and drain cleaner to replace my morning coffee. After I solve that major moral quandary, I get back to work, in a sense.

Hoping to get to the comic book shop today, start making some real progress in my writing soon, and getting some records in the mail.  Tess and I are going to see a production of “Arsenic & Old Lace”, I’m pumped.

rum

About Costa

Writer. College professor.
This entry was posted in best friends, blogging, comic books, nyc, punk, random. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

