Six Six Six

Last night, Tessa and I went to the NY premiere of Anvil! The Story of Anvil at the Blender Theater.  A phenomenal documentary about a group that have continued on with perseverance, positivity, and just pure hope and love of music, the night was capped off with a mini-set by the band, now a three-piece, which absolutely blew me away.  So precise, so tight, so passionate, I really haven’t seen a concert/show/whatever that great in a while.  A total blast, met a bunch of people, including the singer of Two Man Advantage oddly enough, who noticed my Dag Nasty pin and Minor Threat tee.

I got a few pics with my cellphone because I forgot my camera, they’re up here.  You can check out the trailer here, and Tess’s review of the film, which she saw a while back, here.  It’s a really great documentary, and one of the best movies I’ve seen in a while.

About Costa

Writer. College professor.
This entry was posted in anvil, best friends, blogging, documentary, film, metal, nyc, random. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

