sold my soul but not for rock ‘n roll

God, I feel real disgusting having done this, but in my efforts to not necessarily network myself but rather to be able to expand a mostly-outward flow of stuff from friends, interesting articles, and my own stuff…

I sold my soul and struggled for like a half hour, and I now am available on Twitter.

I’ve always been very critical of Twitter,  and I still think that it’s mostly bullshit in terms of being viewed as a social networking tool.  However, I do think that as a media information dissemination tool and branch of the new “era” of journalism, it can be an effective tool.  If I want to keep in touch with friends, I have six thousand fucking other ways to do it.  If I want to help become part of what I’m seeing as an ever-growing network of alternative writing and reporting outlets, a reaction to conventional media.

Believe it or not, who gives a shit what you think.   Also, it’s the best way to spy on Adam Savage and Charlie Brooker.

So if you want to hoot and call me a fucking hypocrite, please, by all means.  Go ahead.  We’ll see how this goes.

About Costa

Writer. College professor.
This entry was posted in best friends, blogging, independant media, random, Twitter, what the fuck?. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

