gross

So I’m sort of sick.

Tess and I went out to dinner at a really bitchin’ Italian place and then to see a production of “12th Night” last night and went out for drinks afterwords at a nice place a few blocks from the theater.

Despite the play being quite cool, that turned out to be a terrible idea because the tickle I was feeling last night has turned my throat raw.  I’m snotty as all hell, and woke up a few times barely able to breath as well as hung over.  Man, that Bass Ale is good stuff.  Tess’ll attest to that.

Luckily the almighty power of decongestants has me draining all over my Hot Water Music t-shirt, but “Freakylinks” is on TV and I’ve got a giant thing of Arizona iced tea to soothe my throat.  Hopefully, I can summon the energy to do some writing and editing later.  I know I’ve been saying I’ve had some music reviews coming up soon, and I’ll try to get to that this week.

The Secret Project should hopefully be well towards completion by the end of the summer.  I’m very excited about this. Also, something else coming up, New York-based, is going on too that I’m not directly involved in but I’m stoked for. Waiting on details before I spill any beans.

Peace out.

About Costa

Writer. College professor.
This entry was posted in 12th night, beer, best friends, blogging, nyc, random, Uncategorized, writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

