As seen on TV

Tessa and I went to Stand for dinner last night, a place recently mentioned on an episode of the Food Network’s “The Best Thing I Ever Ate”.

My chicken burger was pretty good, better than a lot of other chicken sandwiches/burgers I’ve had, and the shoestring fries were amazing.  The gave me two little sliced fried things with my burger that I discovered, to my utter amazement, were FRIED PICKLE SLICES.  Tess had some amazing chili (it smelled great), but of course, that’s not why we went.

We went for…*drumroll please*

noname

The shakes.

Oh my god, what a milkshake.  It was like delicious heavenly lightning beaten into submission with marshmallows and tamed for my consumption.  It’s got vanilla gelato and marshmallow fluff in it, topped off with two lightly toasted marshmallows…describing it doesn’t really do it justice.  It was only the most amazing thing I’ve ever had, a vanilla flavor with just the right hint of marshmallow…holy shit, I could probably have had like 3 of them.

They have more types of shakes there too, of all sorts of flavors.  But nothing can possibly top the amazing-ness of the toasted marshmellow shake.  And of course we topped off the evening going to Forbidden Planet and the Strand, making it a filling and brain-engrossing evening all-round.

About Costa

Writer. College professor.
This entry was posted in blogging, books, comic books, food, nyc, random, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

