“Manual Dexterity” ‘zine

I got an email from the Manual Dexterity ‘zine showing off their latest issue, which can be viewed and downloaded here.

It’s an interesting collection.  If you need a quick summary, it’s a nice combination of Razorcake and Punk Planet.  They talk to Mike Kinsella, Slingshot Dakota, Empire! Empire! (I Was a Lonely Estate), Banner Pilot, Only Thieves, Lipona,  and Eric Grubbs, the author of POST.

I liked the reviews, I liked the interviews, I like the fact that it doesn’t have a stupid-sounding title (something a lot of ‘zines do in terrible attepts to sound “punk”).  All in all, I’d definitely buy this if it was paper and on the stands somewhere.  Check it out.
About Costa

Writer. College professor.
This entry was posted in blogging, books, independant media, manual dexterity, music, music reviews, news, reviews, stories, tapes, writing, zines. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to “Manual Dexterity” ‘zine

  1. Eric Hundin says:

    I found your blog on MSN Search. Nice writing. I will check back to read more.

    Eric Hundin

  2. Pingback: Tweets that mention “Manual Dexterity” ‘zine « Fistfight At The Arthouse -- Topsy.com

  3. dothetrikey says:

    Cool. I was wondering whether we should send our latest album to them for review. Maybe we should. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

