Comics and New York City

One of my new favorite websites is Graphic NYC, a project highlighting the comic book creator community of New York City.

I stumbled across the site when they interviewed Brian Wood and have sort of gone through a huge chunk of their material, including more interviews, stories about the power and influence of comics, and reviewing books and comic-related projects.

It’s a really awesome site and one of the places online that I will visit regularly to check out what’s what (I don’t regularly subscribe to RSS feeds or whatever so I still click URL’s, I’m old school that way).

I know there’s about a million comic-oriented blogs out there (this one included), but this is one that I definitely put above the crowd sometimes.

About Costa

Writer. College professor.
This entry was posted in blogging, books, comic books, comics, independant media, nyc, punk, random. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

