No Countries, Only Ideals

Thinking on and off about this so-called controversy and been struggling with how to approach it even if I do want to approach it (and break my deal with myself on talking politics on the Internet).

I’m not going to link to anything, I’m not going to go into the details,  I’m just going to say this;

Captain America was a New Deal-1930’s/40’s liberal Democrat. If people actually read the controversial issue in question (which Steve Rodgers wasn’t even fucking in) and read the character’s stories, you’d know that. And Marvel, in all honesty, shouldn’t have caved into pressure to change the text.

OK, I’m done. Back to jokes about watching COPS marathons, some CD reviews, comic books, and me looking at Absolutely Not by Lighten Up (coming soon!).

About Costa

Writer. College professor.
This entry was posted in blogging, Captain America, comic books, comics, independant media, marvel comics, random, what the fuck?. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

