webcomix – “Let’s Be Friends Again”

Have you ever laughed so hard you peed?

I have.  And it’s because of Let’s Be Friends Again.

I found out about it thanks to the incalculably funny podcast WAR ROCKET AJAX, and spent a day just catching up.  And while there are a lot of comic books and webcomics out there that make fun of comic books and comic book culture, Let’s Be Friends Again manages to raise to bar and not fall into the trap of getting too serious about that criticism…I don’t know, I hate to sum it up like this but there’s just something about this webcomic that makes it stand out.

Honestly, I’m not questioning it too much, I’m just showing up and read it, because if I try to think too hard, I give myself headaches trying to figure out why I like what I like, which I just like because it’s awesome.

So yeah, Let’s Be Friends Again is awesome.  Check it out.

About Costa

Writer. College professor.
This entry was posted in blogging, comics, let's be friends again, random, webcomics, webcomix. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to webcomix – “Let’s Be Friends Again”

  1. chrishaley says:

    Thanks! We appreciate the praise and agree that thinking about our comic too much probably isn’t a great idea.

Leave a Reply

