Dennis Lyxzén Talks “The Shape Of Punk To Come”

Dennis Lyxzén, vocalist for Refused, talked to Exclaim! recently about the upcoming reissue of The Shape of Punk to Come.  It’s an interesting read.

I grew up in a small part of Sweden. It’s not like I got to see hardcore bands or punk bands come to town. We had to invent everything ourselves so there are tons of bands I wish I could have taken part of but they were out of my reach.

I still, to this day, consider that record one of the big ones, the groundbreaking ones in music in general.  If you’ve never heard it, definitely dig it up.  Still fresh, still amazing, and one of the defining records of my “younger” years.

Now that I’m 3 years from 30, I can say that, you know.

About Costa

Writer. College professor.
This entry was posted in blogging, hardcore, independant media, post-hardcore, post-punk, punk, random, Refused. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

