The “Scott Pilgrim Vs. The World” Soundtrack

Pitchfork (ugh, I KNOW, I’m sorry I’m citing them!) has the track listing for the soundtrack to “Scott Pilgrim Vs. The World”.

I’m gonna be completely honest.  I am so goddamn excited for this movie it’s ridiculous.  HOWEVER…I don’t care about any of the artists on this soundtrack.  The music aspects of the Scott Pilgrim books have always been secondary to me and I never really imagined them that much in my mind, I guess I sort of always thought that Sex Bob-Omb would sound like Archers Of Loaf or maybe early Hüsker Dü.

Oh well.  Anway, the soundtrack hits stores August 10th, and the complete tracklist is;

02 Plumtree: Scott Pilgrim
03 Frank Black: I Heard Ramona Sing
04 Beachwood Sparks: By Your Side
05 Black Lips: O Katrina!
06 Crash and the Boys (Broken Social Scene): I’m So Sad, So Very, Very Sad
07 Crash and the Boys (Broken Social Scene): We Hate You Please Die
08 SEX BOB-OMB (Beck): Garbage Truck
09 T. Rex: Teenage Dream
10 The Bluetones: Sleazy Bed Track
11 Blood Red Shoes: It’s Getting Boring by the Sea
12 Metric: Black Sheep
13 SEX BOB-OMB (Beck): Threshold
14 Broken Social Scene: Anthems for a Seventeen-Year-Old Girl
15 The Rolling Stones: Under My Thumb
16 Beck: Ramona (Acoustic)
17 Beck: Ramona
18 SEX BOB-OMB (Beck): Summertime
19 Brian LeBarton: Threshold 8 Bit


About Costa

Writer. College professor.
This entry was posted in blogging, comic books, indie, music, pop, post-punk, punk, random, scott pilgrim, scott pilgrim vs the world, soundtrack. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s