The Mighty Thor

Marvel has released an official picture of Sir Anthony Hopkins, Chris Hemsworth, and Tom Hiddleston as Odin, Thor, and Loki in Asgard from the live-action Thor adaptation in the works from Marvel Studios.

Great shades of Jack Kirby!

“Thor” is about the Norse god of thunder, played by Hemsworth, who is banished by his father, the All-Father Odin, to Earth.  Sent to learn humility after his recklessness triggers an ancient war, he is the only hope that both Earth and Asgard have when an ancient enemy turns its sights on the world of men.

I don’t know how I really feel about this because honestly, I’ve never been a huge Thor fan, but if they’re going to go straight-out fantasy with this, it might just work.  Also, I’ve loved Marvel Studios and the “Iron Man” movies (I didn’t see the Hulk one with Ed Norton, I’m also not a big Hulk fan either), so I have a little faith.

The film is slated to hit theaters My 6th, 2011.

About Costa

Writer. College professor.
This entry was posted in blogging, comic books, comic news, comics, film, marvel comics, news, random. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

