webcomix – “Mocktopus”

I heard about Mocktopus and the 16-year-old webcomic-ing wonder Max Huffman thanks to both War Rocket Ajax and Let’s Be Friends Again, who sing praises highly.

They’re all deserved.  Seriously, this broseph is 16 and making awesome webcomics.  When I was 16 I was still convinced I’d get asked to play bass in Reel Big Fish because apparently I was awesome.

I know I say that I piss my pants with laughter and joy a lot these days when describing funny stuff, but hey, it’s the truth.  Max’s work breaks through the layer of scabbed-over indifference and burnout that’s permeated my brain and genuinely makes me laugh and cringe and remember horrific memories that best stay buried…

Uhhh, I mean yeah guys, funny comics and jokes on the Internet!  Woohoo!

But seriously, go read some Mocktopus and then tell me you don’t love it. I dare you.

About Costa

Writer. College professor.
This entry was posted in blogging, comic strips, comics, mocktopus, random, webcomics, webcomix, what the fuck?. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

