Random Record Review – Helen Earth Band, “Our Own Ghost City”

Helen Earth Band

Our Own Ghost City

self-released (2010)

OK no lie, Helen Earth Band is a really weird name for a band and it took me a while of rolling it around in my mouth and my brain to fully sort of “settle” it.  Once I got over that though and checked out Our Own Ghost City, I was pleasantly surprised.

I mean, it’s not rocket science in music form, but as a nice melodic rock-influenced indie sound with some post-thrashing in there once in a while to make it interesting, I could definitely see Helen Earth Band being one of those long drive-type of bands that I pop in for road trips…or trips to the drug store.

Either way, works!

About Costa

Writer. College professor.
This entry was posted in blogging, helen earth band, music, music reviews, pop, post-punk, punk, random, random record review, record review, reviews, rock. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Random Record Review – Helen Earth Band, “Our Own Ghost City”

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Random Record Review – Helen Earth Band, “Our Own Ghost City” | FISTFIGHT AT THE ARTHOUSE -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

